Created for a place I've never known

Before I went to New Zealand, there was this song I started to listen to. Not a lot, but a little bit. But now, the song means so much to me. It's famous from the Narnia movie, and it's called This is home by Switchfoot. It's a way to slow song for me usually but since it means so much to me I reckon it doesn't really matter. I think the song means so much to me just because the lyrics, "This is home, Ive been searching for a place and now I found it", and that's how I felt the last part of my stay in New Zealand. Ive found my home, but I dont know if it was so much for the "I've found a home"-part, it would rather be "I found my self"...

So now, its soon time to go to work. Or it's not really work, I don't get paid but it's work experience and I mean if you could be out of school for 3 weeks, it's always quite good. Mum told me yesterday that I'll have the whole next week alone, she'll be in Russia. So now Ill see what I'll do, if i go to dads place or something because i REALLY cant cook, so I'll starv or something.
But now, for the first time of the year, I'm gonna take out my bike and bike to work. Hope I'll survive because it's still cuite slippery outside of all the snow!

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0